

INDIAN ASSOCIATION OF PUBLIC HEALTH DENTISTRY

Registered under the Registrar of Societies, Bangalore.No. 777/93-94

President

Dr. Manjunath P Puranik MDS

Professor & Head
Dept. of Public Health Dentistry
Govt. Dental College & Research Institute Fort Bangalore

560002

Honorary Secretary

Dr. Vamsi Krishna Reddy MDS

Principal, Professor & HOD Anil Neerukonda Institute of Dental Sciences

Bheemili Mandal, Andhra Pradsesh - 531162 Mobile: 9908200033 Email: secretaryiaphd@gmail.com

Date: 08-11-2023.

OFFICE BEARERS

President Emeritus

Dr. RK Bali

President Elect

Dr. Arun Dodamani

Immediate Past President

Dr. Sabyasachi Saha

Vice President

Dr. Sowmya K R

Dr. Avinash J

Joint Secretary

Dr. Vikrant Mohanty

Treasurer

Dr. Ridhima Gaunkar

Editor-JIAPHD

Dr. Naveen Kumar P. G

EC Members

Dr. Ramya Iyer

Dr. Tanushri M Dalvi

Dr. Prasanth V K

Dr. Shourya Tandon

Dr. Puneeth Gupta

Dr. Arpit Gupta

Dr. Praveen Jodalli

Dr. Satyanarayana

Advisors

Dr. Shankar Aradhya M.R

Dr. Hiremath S.S

Dr. Aswath Narayanan M.B

IAPHD/O.C.No. 125/2023

To,
The Principal/HOD/Member IAPHD
Respected Sir/Madam/Member,

Sub: List of selected candidates -IAPHD financial assistance to BDS/MDS/Faculty research projects

IAPHD being an association with an objective to promote research conducted by members has initiated Research grant for the faculty and student members of IAPHD including undergraduate students from recognized dental institutions. This grant is primarily aimed at promoting good quality research with relevance to oral health promotion that improves visibility and accessibility of their research work to larger research audience. Details of research grants:

Faculty category	One	Rs. 20,000/-
Student category- PG	Four	Rs. 15,000/- each
Student category- PG	Four	Rs. 5,000/- each.

I am glad to announce the list of selected candidates

S. No	Category applicant	College name	Primary investigator	Reward amount in Rs.
1.	Faculty	Oral Health Sciences Centre, PGIMER, Chandigarh	Dr. Richa Shrivastava	Rs. 20,000/-
2.	PG	Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences,New Delhi	Dr. Shameena VK	Rs. 15,000/-
3.	PG	Meenakshi Ammal Dental College and Hospital	Dr Swetha .V	Rs. 15,000/-
4.	PG	KLE VK Institute of Dental Sciences , Belagavi.	Dr. Prajakta J Chavan	Rs. 15,000/-
5.	PG	Tamilnadu Government Dental College and Hospital	Dr. Ganga Mohan	Rs. 15,000/-
6.	UG	Meenakshi Ammal Dental College and Hospital	Ms. C.K.Dharsana Sarmika	Rs. 5,000/-
7.	UG	Sri Ramachandra Dental college & Hospital,Chennai	Ms. Manasa.S	Rs. 5,000/-
8.	UG	KVG Dental college and hospital, Sullia	Mr. Aashif Zaid	Rs. 5,000/-
9.	UG	Faculty of Dental Sciences, King George's Medical University	Mr. Pushpendra Singh	Rs. 5,000/-

Note: Certificate/Medallion will be sent through the Post. Grant amount will be deposited to respective individual bank accounts. Selected Candidates are requested to share their Contact details & Postal address attested by HOD & Head of the institution by email only to secretaryiaphd@gmail.com on or before 13-11-2023.

Yours faithfully,

1. Vou any

Dr. Vamsi Krishna Reddy LHON.GEN. SECRETARY
Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry

Head Office: Department of Public Health Dentistry, Anil Neerukonda Institute of Dental Sciences, Sangivalasa, Bheemunipatnam Mandal, Visakhapatnam-531162

Mobile No: 9908200033

Email: secretaryiaphd@gmail.com

Website: www.iaphd.org